Truth Social Issues & Workarounds

This will remain a work in progress. Each paragraph is a major issue I’ve identified. The first sentence is a summary of the problem. The next sentences are possible solutions, analysis and comments regarding the summarized problem. Comment on any of this and I’ll try to integrate it into this post.

1. Lack of private messages. A) Join Telegram and find a way to share Telegram. B) Use email, maybe create throwaway addresses for this purpose. C) Use text messaging, this presents significant security problems. D) Use snail mail which creates bigger security problems as well as timeliness issues. E) Meet in-person, biggest security issues and huge practical limitations.

2. Lack of topical forums such as FB groups. A) Create forums elsewhere and link to them within posts. B) It may be advantageous to set up TOR-based forums, with throwaway user names to protect privacy.

3. Lack of browser and Android support. This is a huge problem. Screenshots work somewhat, but Truth content is hard to share outside Truth. This probably can only be resolved by the hosts/founders.

4. What problems are you experiencing.

Published
Categorized as Politics

By Vérité

I’ve left traditional employment for a few months to focus on my family following the recent loss of my wife and my second granddaughter when my wife’s airplane crashed on 6/17/21 (see https://www.abc4.com/news/local-news/small-plane-crashes-in-tooele-county-2-dead/). I’m also producing content. If you want to support what I do or want to donate to our family, let me know and I’ll something that up. I’m so many things but the most important things are 1) a christian, 2) a father & grandfather, 3) the widower of the most amazing woman I ever met, 4) a patriot and Army veteran (MOS 98C), 5) a teacher of SO many things (a tutor, a STEM teacher in traditional classrooms before such a thing had a name, a corporate technology trainer, the K-8 home schooling parent of my kids while my wife was stationed overseas, a museum docent, a history, archeology and paleontology tour guide at two sites, and simply a perpetual student), 6) an HKN engineer (AKA a science, math and tech nerd who created a massive military community website as a volunteer), 7) a caregiver, 8) a certified optician, 9) a lifetime woodworker, 10) a recipe inventor and publisher, 11) an actor, singer, poet and dabbler in most every art I meet, 12) a hobbyist historian (and the victim of an AP art history class that led me to believe I wanted to be a renaissance man when I grew up (which I really never did), and 13) still silly enough to have earned a B.A. in psychology! If I had to pick exactly one self-definition it would be "loving God by loving people." I just wish I was a whole lot better at it!

Leave a comment