NFL 2007–Week 7 Recap

The last few weeks I’ve been receiving my Sunday NFL game summaries from Eric at The Tygyrrrr Express. I suggest you take the time to give him a look. I enjoy the humor as well as the little anecdotes that often accompany his postings.

A couple excerpts from today’s recap.

Since the league was coed, due to an imbalance, I was covering women. I think I accidentally got to second base with one of them even though this was not baseball. She ran into me, and my hand was open. There was no grabbing or squeezing, so she will not be suing me. Also, this league does not have butt-slapping, since every man is one accusation away from being Clarence Thomas. Anyway, after her bouncie bounced against me, I put my hands in the air the same way a player acts when flagged for a penalty….

…New England Patriots @ Miami Dolphins–The 6-0 New England Patriots, despite Tom Brady and Randy Moss, will at some point lose a game and fall short of the 1972 Dolphins. The 0-6 Miami Dolphins, Despite Trent Green out for the season, will at some point win a game and avoid duplicating the 1976 Buccaneers. Neither occurred today, and this is not why they play the games. Goliath beat up David, stole his girlfriend, and took his lunch money.

By Dave the Sage

Dave is everything that the Left hates; a happily married, heterosexual, white Christian male. A long time conservative activist, blogger, and columnist he resides in beautiful Northern Colorado and is the proud father of three daughters. "The Sage" is a sometimes philosopher, ideologue, and seer and always a tireless defender of the middle class, common sense, and the American way of life. The son, grandson, and great-grandson of Ministers of the Gospel he brings a unique blended background of theology and ideology to the great debates of the day. Dave's articles have been featured on multiple radio programs including The G. Gordon Liddy Show. Various columns have appeared on over one hundred different blogs and websites and he is a regular contributor to numerous political commentary websites, news sites, and webzines. His article “Concealed Carry and the Right of Self-Defense" was recently published in the high school textbook “At Issue: Guns and Crime.” The author believes that Faith, Family, and Freedom is the formula for success and the key to a good life and a healthy nation. Dave is a charter member of the Constitution Club blog and serves as the site administrator. His "day job" is working for private probation company.

Leave a comment