The Defiant One’s Quote of the Day

“I have not read the news, watched the news, or read a blog for 48 hours, and it is kind of great. Hell, I have not even checked memeorandum to discover the latest ginned-up outrage of the week. The 98% of the world who don’t read blogs may be on to something.”  –John Cole

Amen.  This really is the silly season (on both sides).

By Andre the Defiant

Andre the Defiant Former College Republican, but now a proud member of the reality-based community. If you believe it, he opposes it. Once said Bush was better than Reagan... and he was wrong on SO many levels. Likes to have a wee nip of the drink, but as drunk as he may be, can still explain Einstein's theory of General Relativity with a surprising lucidity.

4 comments

  1. Whine, whine, whine…Change, change, change…

    Andre you disappear for weeks at a time. You end up in the Holy Land away from blogging for three weeks or whatever. Don’t take it wrong but you are just as wacko now as when you left. I see no lack of internet insanity coming from you after you have been away. That could just be me though. LOL

    You and Wes above the fray lately? Sure! What you are is extremely unhappy with the news regarding the election. Trust me as soon as something goes north for your guy or something goes south for our guy you will be chirping up. Until then we shall cede the high ground to assuage your feelings and let you guys act as if commenting is beneath you. Hell we are coasting, that is easy to do.

    Keep telling yourselves that you are above things the next time you have a Chicken Little moment about: the war, the environment, Bush, Kristol, Hillary, the economy, Christians, small rodents, or someone failing to color coordinate.

    Or you could just not internalize it in the first place. Just say no to the panic snark. 🙂

  2. You stay cranky PG, and I’ll stay wacko… Deal? 🙂

    Sorry, but I cannot post from work (or even get online, much of the time), and when I am working 70+ hour weeks, the only thing I care about when getting home is relaxing, and blogging doesn’t usually fall under that category.

    And I will admit that I’m guilty of thinking that the war, the environment, and the economy deserve more air time than why Obama doesn’t wear a lapel pin, or whether Hillary fakes her tears, or if McCain’s wife is super-rich. My priorities are obviously FUBAR. I’m not above the fray, I just think the fray is kind of silly at the moment, from both sides, hence I posted the quote.

    I also, as of now, don’t have to go to Israel (thank G-d). And I’m clinging to the snark. It’s what keeps me sane.

Leave a comment